Recordar Contraseña ¿Olvidaste tu Contraseña?
Ingresa tu correo eletrónico
Regresar
English   |   8 noviembre, 2019

Game Preview: Veracruz vs América

Liga MX // Apertura 2019 // Matchday 18

 

Las Águilas will face off Veracruz this Friday, November 8th, in Matchday 18 of Apertura 2019. This match will be the América’s regular season finale and their last official match before facing the liguilla.

Kickoff at Estadio Luis “Pirata Fuente” is set for 10:00 p.m. Eastern / 7:00 p.m. Pacific / 9:00 p.m. Central.

Recent Form

América heads into this match in fifth place and 28 points (7 wins, 7 drawns, 3 losses). They have a +5 goal difference (27 G, 22 GA) and they’re looking into scale positions to improve on the table. In Matchday 17, América lost against Santos 1-2 at the Estadio Azteca.

Veracruz sits in last place (19 th) with 18 points (1 wins, 5 draws, 10 losses) and they have a goal differential of -27. Last Matchday, they tied 1-1 with Monterrey. Los Tiburones will want to take advantage of their good run since they have not lost between (league and cup) in their last 3 games.

Series History

América and Veracruz have faced each other 32 times in short tournaments. América has won 19 and drawn 6. In the last 10 matches, they also lead in numbers with 7 wins and 2 draws.

Last 10 Matches

Clausura 2019 | Veracruz 0-2 América

Apertura 2018 | América 4-1 Veracruz
Clausura 2018 | Veracruz 1-1 América
Apertura 2017 | América 2-0 Veracruz
Clausura 2017 | América 1-0 Veracruz
Apertura 2016 | Copa MX | Round of 16 | América 1-0 Veracruz
Apertura 2016 | Veracruz 2-4 América
Clausura 2016 | Veracruz 1-1 América
Apertura 2015 | América 3-1 Veracruz
Clausura 2015 | Veracruz 4-0 América

Match Information

Tournament: Liga MX – Apertura 2019
Matchday: 18
Date: Friday, November 8th
Time: 10:00 p.m. Eastern / 7:00 p.m. Pacific / 9:00 p.m. Central.
Stadium: Luis “Pirata” Fuentes

Betting Line

Caliente.mx

Veracruz +500

Draw +300

América -175