Game Preview: Atlético San Luis vs América

28 de octubre, 2019


Las Águilas will face off San Luis this Tuesday October 29th, in Matchday 16 of Apertura 2019. Kickoff at Estadio Alfonso Lastras is set for 8:00 p.m. Eastern / 5:00 p.m. Pacific / 7:00 p.m. Central.

Recent Form

América head into this match in fifth place and 25 points (6 wins, 7 drawns, 2 losses). They have a +5 goal difference (25 G, 20 GA) and they’re looking into securing their spot in the liguilla. In Matchday 15, América beat Puebla 2-0 at the Estadio Azteca.

Atlético San Luis sits in 14th place with 17 points (5 wins, 2 draws, 7 losses) and they have a goal differential of -5. Last Saturday, in their duel corresponding to Matchday 15, they lost 3-2 to Leon. Their manager, Gustavo Matosas, has been relieved from his duties and for the moment, Luis García is their interim coach.

Series History
Since the foundation in 2013 of Atlético San Luis, they have faced the Azulcrema squad twice, with the following results:

Copa MX | CL2019 | Atlético San Luis 1-0 América

Copa MX | CL2019 | América 1-0 Atlético San Luis

Thus, this will be the first time that these two teams meet in the Liga MX.

 

Match Information

Tournament: Liga MX – Apertura 2019
Matchday: 16
Date: Tuesday, October 29th
Time: 8:00 p.m. Eastern / 5:00 p.m. Pacific / 7:00 p.m. Central
Stadium: Alfonso Lastras

Betting Line
Caliente.mx

Atlético San Luis +220

Draw +245
América +130

RELACIONADO

Previo: América vs Puebla

Donativo de rehabilitación pulmonar sigue dando resultados  

“Estamos a un partido de oler las medallas”: Guillermo Ochoa

Previo: América vs Necaxa

Previo: Querétaro vs América Femenil

América se une a la ONU en campaña contra la desinformación y el Covid-19

Previo: América Femenil vs Puebla

Previo: Querétaro vs América

CELEBRA AMÉRICA EL DÍA MUNDIAL DE LA INCLUSIÓN

El nuevo jersey local del Club América 2021-2022

Club América